Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Leaders in the Community (Our Movers and Shakers!)

The CBDA Board of Directors is an elite group of business leaders representing a variety of industries strategic to the continued growth and development of the city of Virginia Beach. These individuals are widely recognized for their leadership and their notable contributions to the business community.

Executive Committee

bert poole
Albert "Bert" Poole, President
Poole Brooke Plumlee PC, Partner
kathy owens
Kathy Owens, Vice President
Beach Development Group, LLC, President
Joash Schulman, CBDA Membership Chair
Joashua F Schulman, PC
steve mcnulty
Stephen J. McNulty, Treasurer
TowneBank, Executive Vice President
Gerald S. Divaris, Founding Member
Divaris Real Estate, Inc., Chairman of the Board & CEO
Louis S. Haddad
Armada Hoffler, CEO
fred napolitano
Frederick J. Napolitano, Sr., Founding Member
Pembroke Commercial Realty, LLC, Partner
mike barney
Mike Barney
Kaufman & Canoles, Of Counsel
kaitlin burket
Kaitlin Burket, CBDX Immediate Past President
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, Regional Development Director
tom dillon
Tom Dillon
Atlantic Union Bank, Senior Vice President
shelly hampton headshot
Shelly Hampton
Armada Hoffler, President of Asset Management
Daniel Heatwole
Ripley Heatwole Company, Inc., Vice President - Development
jurjevich new
Kristen Jurjevich, CBDX President
Pender & Coward, Attorney
r ripley
Ronald C. Ripley
Ripley Heatwole Company, Inc., Partner
mark slaughter real estate lawyer willcox savage
Mark Slaughter, President
Willcox & Savage, Partner
mike summers
Dr. Michael D. Summers
Tidewater Community College, Provost, Virginia Beach Campus
bob miller vp
Robert S. Miller, III, P.E., In Memorium
MSA, P.C., President
Richard E. Olivieri, Founding Member
In Memorium


mike ashe
Michel C. Ashe
Michel C. Ashe, FAIA Architecture, President
matt astrin
Matt Astrin
RRMM Architects, Principal